aimetronyaboutAbout The Appraisal Institute

The Appraisal Institute is a global professional association of real estate appraisers, with nearly 20,000 professionals in almost 60 countries throughout the world. Its mission is to advance professionalism and ethics, global standards, methodologies, and practices through the professional development of property economics worldwide.

Organized in 1932, the Appraisal Institute advocates equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in the appraisal profession and conducts its activities in accordance with applicable federal, state and local laws. Individuals of the Appraisal Institute benefit from an array of professional education and advocacy programs, and may hold the prestigious MAI, SRPA, SRA, AI-GRS, and AI-RRS designations.  For information on how to Join AI, please click on the following link: http://www.appraisalinstitute.org/designatedcandidateaffiliate/ai-affiliation
Learn More |  AI Designation Education  |  AI Resources  |  Join Us

aimetronyabout2Contact Us

14 Penn Plaza, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10122
(866) 966-3710


Chapter Leadership

1st Vice President:  William P. McKenna, MAI
2nd Vice President: Michael P. Neal, MAI
Secretary: Amanda Aaron, MAI
Treasurer: Marc J. Nakleh, MAI
Immediate Past President: Alice Palmisano, SRA
Executive Director: 
Connie Puccio




Committee Chairs
Candidate Guidance: Liz Genovese, MAI and John Katinos, MAI
Bylaws: William P. McKenna, MAI
Education: Amanda Aaron, MAI
Government Relations: Mark Vollmer, MAI
Program: Joel Leitner, MAI, Brian R. Corcoran, MAI, and Daniel F. Sciannameo, MAI
Ruth Agnese Person of the Year Award: Brian R. Corcoran, MAI
Ruth Agnese Scholarship: Marilyn K. Weitzman, MAI
Seminars: Doug Geddes, MAI
September Conference: Theresa M. Nygard, MAI
September Conference Sponsorhip: Robert S. Nardella, MAI and Mike Garcia
Sponsorships: Robert S. Nardella, MAI
Communications: Andrew Sikiric, MAI
Special Events: Liz Genovese, MAI
PR: Thomas J. Tener, MAI, Jon DiPietra, MAI and Robert Stack, MAI


Past Presidents
2017 Alice K. Palmisano
2016 John A. Katinos
2015 Sharon Y. Locatell
2014 Eric P. Haims
2013 Eric B. Lewis
2012 Theresa M. Nygard
2011 Steven J. Schleider
2010 Kenneth Wong
2009 Matthew C. Mondanile
2008 Joel Leitner
2007 John M. Pearson
2006 Marilyn K. Weitzman
2005 Mark F. Pomykacz
2004 Daniel F. Sciannameo
2003 John D. Busi
2002 Ruth A. Agnese
2001 Richard Marchitelli
2000 Dominick S. Pompeo
1999 David A. Pearson
1998 Alexander G. Hesterberg
1997 Samuel B. Kuckley
1996 Brian R. Corcoran
1995 Nicholas Anderson
1994 Theodore A. Zarembo
1993 Anthony F. Fasanella
1992 Peter S. Brooks
1991 Daniel P. Lane
1990 Peter A. Lacalamita
1990 Richard R. Pergolis
1989 Robert W. Dombal
1988 Jerome N. Block
1987 Robert Von Ancken
1986 Henry Boeckmann, Jr.
1985 Patricia J. Marshall
1984 Frank X. Troisi
1983 Jerome Haims
1982 Lawrence Gaines
1981 John B. Bailey
1980 Theodore J. Powers
1979 Joseph Malzo, Sr.
1978 Paul Van Harnik
1977 Harold N. Warsawer
1976 Jerome R. Jakubovitz
1975 Donald G. Hoffman
1974 James G. Peel
1973 Troy J. Baydala
1972 Frank J. Finan
1971 Abram Barkan
1970 Thomas J. Hayes
1969 John A. Munro
1968 William J. Gill
1967 Raymond E. Shimmon
1966 Warren L. Cruikshank
1965 John R. White
1964 William V. Sadesky
1963 Arthur K. Beman
1962 James Gibbons
1961 Edmund J. McRickard
1960 Richard B. Goetze
1959 Robert E. Hardy
1958 Albert F. Kimmerle
1957 Archibald D. McKeige
1956 William F. Richardson
1955 Hubert D. Eller
1954 Charles T. Upjohn
1953 Nelson J. Springsteen
1952 Leon W. Ellwood
1951 Harry K. Keller
1950 Harry M. Lewis
1949 Robert H. Armstrong
1948 Milton T. VanderVeer
1947 L’Huillier S. Sheaff
1946 Albert W. Lockyer
1945 Wallace W. True
1944 Michael C. O’Brien
1943 Edward M. West
1942 Edward J. Crawford
1941 Frank D. Hall
1940 S. Edwin Kazdin
1938-39 George H. Gray
1936-37 John R. Hoyt
1932-35 Bracton Goldstone